Events
West Coast

West Coast events guide. Find out whatís on in West Coast and search for current and upcoming events including festivals, entertainment, music, concerts, sporting events, arts, film, theatre, gigs and more.

Select a different category or sub region or date range for filtered results.

Select a sub region:
And / or a category:
Date from:   (use format dd/mm/yy)
Date to:   (use format dd/mm/yy)
NB: Results may also include events from the nearby regions for your information.
Listing results for a date search will depend on start and end dates entered by the event organiser.

The Danberrys
Described as "a rhythmically seductive and emotionally connecting band," The Danberrys are led by Tennessee-born couple of Ben DeBerry and D.... >>more
Barrytown Hall, Greymouth
Thursday 14th December 1.00 am
More Info, Photos, Availability
The Danberrys (Nashville)
Described as "a rhythmically seductive and emotionally connecting band," The Danberrys are led by Tennessee-born couple of Ben DeBerry and D.... >>more
Donovan's Store, Okarito
Friday 15th December 1.00 am
More Info, Photos, Availability
Interislander Summer Festival Westport Trots
West Coasters - join Westport Trotting Club on Boxing Day and December 28 for the Interislander Summer Festival. It's your chance to unwin.... >>more
Westport Trotting Club, Westport
Monday 25th December to Thursday 28th December 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Interislander Summer Festival Reefton Trots
The perfect way to enjoy the lead up to the New Year is a day spent at Interislander Summer Festival Reefton Family Trots. Rally your fami.... >>more
Reefton Racecourse, Reefton
Friday 29th December to Saturday 30th December 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Interislander Summer Festival Greymouth Family Races
Enjoy a great family day out at Greymouth Jockey Club's Interislander Summer Festival event with free children's entertainment as well as th.... >>more
Greymouth Racecourse, Greymouth
Saturday 6th January to Sunday 7th January 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Interislander Summer Festival Hokitika Family Races
Enjoy a family day out at Interislander Summer Festival Hokitika Family Races with exciting thoroughbred racing, live music, free kids enter.... >>more
Hokitika Racecourse, Hokitika
Tuesday 9th January to Wednesday 10th January 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Treasures of Tauranga Bay Community Conservation and Fun Day
Come and find out about the Biodiversity Treasures of Tauranga Bay and the projects happening there, connect with the people who are working.... >>more
Tauranga Bay, Westport
Saturday 20th January to Sunday 21st January 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
National Youth Brass Band
Under the baton of David Bremner (principal trombone NZSO, conductor of Wellington Brass, the champion band of New Zealand), the 2018 Nation.... >>more
NBS Theatre, Westport
Thursday 25th January 12.30 am
More Info, Photos, Availability
Gold Trail
Shantytown to Moana (Lake Brunner) by a route never done before. Gold Trail is an amazing ride through the history of the West Coast and th.... >>more
Shantytown, Greymouth
Saturday 3rd February to Sunday 4th February 2.30 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Music & Dance
Baroque Community and Educational Trust of New Zealand presents an enchanting concert with music by Vivaldi, Corelli and Telemann featuring .... >>more
St Patrick’s Church, Greymouth
Thursday 8th February 12.30 am
More Info, Photos, Availability
Kathmandu Coast to Coast
The Kathmandu Coast to Coast is an iconic multisport event based in the South Island of New Zealand. The Kathmandu Coast to Coast covers 24.... >>more
Kumara Racecourse, Kumara
Thursday 8th February to Saturday 10th February 12.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Coast Colour Rush
Colour zones are spaced around the 1200 m Omoto racetrack and you can run, walk or dance around as many times as you like before the all in .... >>more
Greymouth Racecourse, Greymouth
Friday 23rd February to Saturday 24th February 6.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Hokitika Wildfoods Festival 2018
Come along and have #ATasteOfTheWild at the iconic Hokitika Wildfoods Festival Saturday 10th March 2018 at Cass Square, Hokitika. 2018 will.... >>more
Cass Square, Hokitika
Friday 9th March to Sunday 11th March 3.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability
Operatunity Presents: Rat Pack Returns!
We first presented our Rat Pack show two years ago, and so popular it was with first rate singers and our super band, we are delighted to an.... >>more
Regent Theatre, Greymouth
Wednesday 4th April to Thursday 5th April 6.00 pm
More Info, Photos, Availability